• 1999
Trinity Medical Centre started as an outpatient clinic headed by Dr.A.K.Sreedharan, Dr.Sunil Sreedharan and Dr.Mridula Sunil.

  • 2002
Converted the clinic set up to an eye hospital with fully equipped OT & CSSD department

  • 2004
Trinity is the first to Introduce Phaco emulsification surgery in Palakkad.

  • 2009
Upgraded to a full fledged Eye Hospital with state of art infrastructure and implemented latest sophisticated ultramodern equipments.

  • 2009
Trinity Charitable Trust was started to provide quality eye care to the underprivileged of the society and thus serve the humanity by preventing blindness.

  • 2011
First Eye Hospital in Palakkad to certify for ISO 9001-2001 standards

  • 2011
Trinity expanded its wings as Trinity School of Ophthalmic Studies with an aim to craft skilled technicians in the field of ophthalmology.

  • 2012
Trinity Eye Hospital started a sub centre at Mannarkkad, 40kms from Palakkad Town to expand its service

  • 2014
Alathur Sub centre Inauguration by Cine Star Srinivasan.

  • 2014 - September

Foundation Stone laid by Shri. K.Sankara Narayanan, Governor of Maharashtra.


  • 2016 - May 

Main Office Inauguration by Shri. K.Sankara Narayanan, Former Governor of Maharashtra and Shri. Jiji Thomson, Chief Secretary of Kerala.